Sunday, 12 February 2017

WhatsApp could soon let you delete sent messages before they read them


WhatsApp could soon let you delete sent messages before they read them

Giving the WhatsApp "Send" button is an action that did not go back: once you sent the message, it would reach its recipient yes or yes. That could change in an upcoming version of the application that would allow you to retrieve the message as if you had never sent it.

That is what they indicate in The Telegraph, where they reveal that this function would allow for example avoiding problems sending messages that we did not really want to send if we realize the few seconds of the error. If the recipient has not read it yet, you can delete it so that it never does.

Let them know where you are at any moment
To this option would be added another equally interesting: that of being able to send our friends our location in real time and how we "move" so that our contacts can easily find us by staying with them via WhatsApp.

The feature, called Live Location Tracking, lets others see where we are moving in a group chat. In this option the user can also establish how long he wants others to see his position: one, two or five minutes.

This is a good feature added to the location sharing feature, one of the most popular in this application. Among other shuffled improvements are the ability to respond to status messages or even another option to shake the phone when we are in a conversation to contact WhatsApp directly and let the service know that you want to accuse that user that he is spamming.

Share this

Hi I am a techno lover, as an author of this blog, I give you the most actual news for you daily. Hope you enjoy it

0 Comment to "WhatsApp could soon let you delete sent messages before they read them"

Post a Comment